FABEC incorporates more than 20 partners and organisations from seven countries and different domains. On States level civil and military partners of Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and Switzerland drive FABEC are working closely together. They are represented on the one hand by their Ministries of Transport and Defence and on the other hand by their National Supervisory Agencies. 

On air navigation service providers level

  • Administration de la Navigation aérienne (ANA), Luxembourg 
  • DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH, Germany 
  • Direction des services de la Navigation aérienne (DSNA), France 
  • EUROCONTROL Maastricht Upper Area Control Centre (MUAC)
  • Luchtverkeersleiding Nederland (LVNL), the Netherlands 
  • skeyes, Belgium
  • skyguide, Switzerland 

And the military air navigation service providers (skyguide (CH); DFS and the German Air Force (D); the Royal Netherlands Air Force (NL); the Belgian Defence (B and LUX) and DIRCAM (FR) are designated to provide air navigation services.

Based on the principles laid down in the FABEC Treaty the main decision body is the FABEC Council in which high-level representatives from all FABEC States – both from the Ministries of Transport and Defence meet regularly. This structure is mirrored on the ANSP-side in the ASB (ANSP Strategic Board) which incorporates the CEOs from the ANSPs. To ensure a proper involvement of the air navigation service providers Council member meet the CEOs from the ANSPs in the so-called ANSP Consultation Board (ANSCB). Both on States and ANSPs side Committees and working groups are established to prepare the decision process.

Two permanent bodies – FABEC States Bureau and ANSP FABEC Group – are ensuring close collaboration.

FABEC States Bureau